After the January release of the World Rankings, the Pan American Hockey Federation has announced the Pools for the 17th Pan American Games to be held in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, in July 2015.



Pool A:

Argentina, USA, Trinidad & Tobago, Cuba


Pool B:

Canada, Chile, Brazil, Mexico


Pool A:

Argentina, Canada, Mexico, Dominican Republic


Pool B:

USA, Chile, Uruguay, Cuba

The reserve countries have also been confirmed as Uruguay for the men’s competition and Trinidad & Tobago for the women’s competition.

The schedule of matches will be announced shortly pending confirmation from the Pan American Games Organizing Committee and the FIH (International Hockey federation).

The Pan American Games are a qualifier for the Olympic Games, with the two winners in Toronto earning an automatic berth for the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

For more information on the PAHF competitions and programs, please visit the Pan American Hockey Federation web site at

The Pan American Hockey Federation (PAHF) is recognized by the FIH as the governing continental federation for all field hockey in the Pan American region. There are 26 member Nations of the PAHF.  For more information please contact