PAHF News Release
Adobe Acrobat version
May 12, 2003

Pan American Games Pools

The Pan American Hockey Federation has announced the teams and the pools for the Pan American Games to be held in Santo Domingo from August 2-13, 2003.

MENPool A: Argentina, Chile, Dominican Republic, USA

Pool B: Barbados, Canada, Cuba, Trinidad & Tobago
WOMENPool A: Argentina, Chile, Dominican Republic, Trinidad & Tobago

Pool B: Canada, Jamaica, Uruguay, USA

The reserve countries have also been confirmed and they are:

  • MEN - 1st Reserve: Mexico - 2nd Reserve: Peru.
  • WOMEN - 1st Reserve: Cuba - 2nd Reserve: Barbados.

    The schedule of matches will be announced shortly pending confirmation from the Pan American Games Organizing Committee and the FIH.

    For more information about the Pan American Games field hockey tournament, please visit the Pan American Hockey Federation web site.

    The Pan American Hockey Federation (PAHF) is recognized by the FIH as the governing continental federation for all field hockey in the Pan American region. There are 21 member Nations of the PAHF. For more information please contact